There’s nothing on TV.

Dear Blagolytes –

I tried. I tried to stop doing this. I wanted to finally be free. Free from the guilt – the daily guilt – that I needed to give you a reason to keep going.

A tasty little protein-filled morsel of genius. Just enough to soak up your brain bile and soften the pangs of banality that rattle in your heads like the baby teeth they put in spray cans. Right now you’re thinking, “that’s a sloppy, mixed metaphor.” You’re right, and that’s why I hate you.

And yet … I need you. All of you. I need you because there isn’t a goddamn thing on TV right now and it’s getting me all kinds of crazy.

So yes, I tried. I tried at first to leave this blog to die. Then I tried to watch the series premier of The Cape on NBC. I knew it was going to be terrible, but I watched it anyway. Now I’m trying again. Maybe BLAG will be just as terrible as The Cape. All I can do is hope that your standards are as low and your time as free as mine that you’ll keep reading it until AMC pours Jon Hamm back into that suit for another season of Mad Men. Cause that’s probably what I’m going to do with that piece of shit superhero show.

-A.

This entry was posted in All. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There’s nothing on TV.

  1. Allison says:

    i love the metaphor…..and spray paint

Leave a Reply

