Writer’s Block: Day Whatever

Hey blags,

Tough days here in the BLAG offices. It’s rare, but I have writer’s block.

“But you update pretty sporadically most of the time anyway, isn’t that writer’s block?”

That’s not writer’s block, that’s laziness. Do you have any idea how many incredible concepts I flush down the toilet so I can watch TV instead? This is different. I’ve spent several nights of the last week drafting bullshit, but I have been working on content. If only you could see how much I’ve written that will never see the light of day, save for some kind of B-roll post exhibiting portions of abandoned concepts. Anything worth doing is worth doing right.

Ambition levels are high, but the creative juices … I just don’t know, blags. Lately I’ve been feeling emotionally balanced and relatively content, and it’s creating real problems for me. Creatively speaking, it’s no good.

Of course, I have the utmost confidence in my ability to move beyond this and regress to my normal, “interesting” state of mind. I mean, whatever it* is, there’s no doubt I’ve got it.

That said, what would you like to see covered? TheMailBLAG@gmail.com is not just an inbox for your problems. It is that, but it’s also a way to shoot ideas and requests at me. Your input, my vast legion of readers, is encouraged and appreciated. So nut up and send me some shit already. I’ll write about anything. I don’t care.

-B.

*Some kind of serotonin uptake disorder, most likely. Possibly a thyroid problem. Also: TALENT.

This entry was posted in All. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

